View Product Reviews


BLEN628BOW - Blenheim - bow tie


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-17 05:15:36
Blenheim
Posted By: Richard
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Comments:
Great bow tie I have always liked Winston Churchill's look and this will go well with dark blue or black suits or a more casual black jacket. Complements a classic understated look.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-17 14:08:55
Blenheim
Posted By: Chris Mehling
Location: Crestview Hills, KY United States
Comments:
I feel like "Churchill" when wearing my Blenheim

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-27 16:59:05
Great tie
Posted By: Mike
Location: Detroit, MI United States
Comments:
Great tie, speedy delivery. Thank you!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-31 11:15:56
Blenheim w/ Boater
Posted By: Robert Groth
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
A perfect compliment to my straw Boater with its 3 Pleat Polk-a-Dot band from Miller Hats.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-04 17:49:15
Sensational
Posted By: Carol Francescani
Location: Brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
My great nephew will look wonderful in this tie. He's young and handsome and a fashion trend-setter. The diamond tip sets it apart from the others -- which we want!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-21 17:30:23
First New Bow
Posted By: E. Spear
Location: CA United States
Comments:
This was my first "New Bow Tie" after my "re-entry" into wearing bow ties; using a couple of my own "vintage" ones. I received so many compliments and smiles with the older ones; that I wanted to try a new one. I got the same reactions. So it became the "first of many" that I now have from Beau Ties of Vermont :)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-12 10:08:34
A classic
Posted By: MTR
Location: Boston, MA United States
Comments:
Blenheim, the favorite of Winston Churchill, fits in everywhere, from the Board Room to the Tap Room. You can't go wrong.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-10-18 12:54:51
Blenheim tie
Posted By: Nicholas Hazen
Location: Saskatoon, SK Canada
Comments:
I am very pleased with the quality of this tie I purchased from your site. It is in all respects a better quality tie than those I could purchase locally, and comparable in price also. I will certainly shop at Beau Ties again soon.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-02 10:24:19
Classy!!
Posted By: Gerry Frisby
Location: Port Orange, FL United States
Comments:
Beau Ties, LTD is the greatest. The bow ties are unique and make a statement like no other. I intend to remain a loyal customer.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-14 12:04:14
Classic
Posted By: Bill S.
Location: Georgetown, TX United States
Comments:
Definitely a classic, very dressy. What's good enough for Churchill is good enough for me. I would prefer a woven dot, however.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-11 16:25:54
Great first bow tie
Posted By: Darin London
Location: Mebane, NC United States
Comments:
I greatly anticipated the arrival of my first bow. Once it arrived, it did not disappoint. This is a beautiful tie that can go with many different outfits, in many situations (casual to formal). What surprised me most was how comfortable it was around my neck. I had previously only wore neck ties (and that clip-on that I wore in high school band), which are not nearly as comfortable. I hardly notice this when I am wearing it. I highly recommend this tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-12 11:04:25
I'm in the English Parliament!
Posted By: Tom Perry
Location: Dayton, OH United States
Comments:
I stepped right into the movie- The King's Speech with this one. The tie is exquisite - the history of Blenheim Castle and Sir John Churchill, the Duke of Marlborough is even better! I'll wear this tie with joy in my heart!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-21 22:19:17
nice tie
Posted By: David Jaffin
Location: Woodbury, CT United States
Comments:
good edition of bow tie basic

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-30 15:32:46
Great Bow
Posted By: Robert Caruth Jr
Location: Peoria , IL United States
Comments:
This is a classic bow I love it! Shalom,

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-11 11:09:30
J.W.
Posted By: Jeff
Location: Katy, TX United States
Comments:
I selected the Blenheim bow tie primarily for the reason it's the bow tie usually associated with Winston Churchill. Once you master the art of tying the bow tie you'll find people stop and ask, did you tie that yourself? You'll find the enclosed 'how to tie the bow tie' visual aid very helpful. The compliments are many and the bow tie seems to transport one back in time when a gentleman had a choice in making a fashion statement, or just follow the sheep. With the colors, and variety of styles available at Beau Ties Ltd. you can find a bow tie that creates your own personal style. People will notice the difference!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-14 11:22:04
Great Tie
Posted By: Ray Huppert
Location: Lincoln, NE United States
Comments:
One of my favorite ties. This Blue polka Dot tie is great for any occasion

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-10 11:26:02
Blenheim Bow Tie
Posted By: Steve Lucius
Location: Nashua, NH United States
Comments:
I'm a first time buyer and wearer of bow ties. I wore this to my niece's weeding and it was great, a lot of compiments. I am now a bow tie only man

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-30 15:08:53
A classic tie!
Posted By: ricrodney ruffner
Location: Evans, GA United States
Comments:
This tie sets the tone for class and style. A great tie for church or semi-formal affairs. Ladies may want to purchase this tie for their man. Loosen the tie and cuff links for a late night cap while listening to Frank Sinatra! "Luck Be A Lady"

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-06 20:10:17
classy and refined
Posted By: Hal Johnson
Location: Platte City, MO United States
Comments:
Beautiful tie. Very classy (or as my wife would say, "sexy"). A woven dot would be very nice, but I like this fabric very much as-is. I would, perhaps, prefer it to have a thicker lining to make it a more substantial tie, but the lack of bulk does enhance the streamlined elegance of the tie. A "heavy Blenheim" might be a great tie; A thicker, bulkier tie with woven dots. That would be a winner in my book.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-25 23:31:26
A classic
Posted By: Allan thomas
Location: Salt Lake City, UT United States
Comments:
This is my new go to tie. It is classy and goes with most anything. I love this tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-10-13 10:44:06
Nice batwing bowtie
Posted By: Jon J
Location: Santa Monica, CA United States
Comments:
Good-looking batwing tie. Ties easily and nicely. Hard to find. Thanks.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-13 11:46:03
Gifts
Posted By: Richard Whitley
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
These were gifts for a friend. He really likes the ties.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-03 23:00:21
Classic look
Posted By: James Birge
Location: Rindge, NH United States
Comments:
This is a great bow tie. Whenever I wear it, people comment how good it looks.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-03 10:28:13
A Night at the Opera
Posted By: Fred Askin
Location: Baltimore, MD United States
Comments:
Excellent service; the item was just as described and arrived in a timely mannner. I did not wear it to the Opera but I just wanted to use that titke for the review

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-05-02 23:07:33
Classy & whimsical
Posted By: Jeff
Location: Seaford, DE United States
Comments:
This bow tie has it all. It can be worn as a classy, elegant bow tie or as a bow tie with a little "whimsy" added in. Looks even better in person. Great quality!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-05-02 23:10:12
Classy & Whimsical
Posted By: Jeff
Location: Seaford, DE United States
Comments:
This bow tie has it all! It can be worn as a classy, elegant tie or as a bow tie with a little "whimsy" added in. Great quality!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-05-25 13:10:50
Beautiful tie
Posted By: Marietta W
Location: Little, PA United States
Comments:
I bought the bow tie for my grandson Charley's 16th birthday. I haven't given it to him yet, but I'm sure he'll be very pleased. I think it's very cool that he prefers a bow tie and this one is very nice.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-09-02 10:36:32
Really exceptional.
Posted By: Michael Dale Parayeski
Location: Burlington, ON Canada
Comments:
You don't have to be a Churchill supporter in order to enjoy this classic tie, although it helps. Nothing looks better with a crisp white shirt and a navy suit.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-09-20 11:22:21
Blenheim bow tie
Posted By: Andrew R
Location: Morganton, NC United States
Comments:
Superb, excellent service

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-03 15:45:08
Very good but...
Posted By: michael Bagley
Location: Curlew, WA United States
Comments:
I was and continue to be very pleased with the quality of the Blenheim bow tie I received. I think that this pattern is a classic that should be in most mens collections. I did find the tie to not be as stiff as I'm used to. This made it slightly more difficult to tie but otherwise no complaints. Definetly worth it.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-27 00:04:17
Classic Bow Tie
Posted By: Jason Wong
Location: Tucson, AZ United States
Comments:
This is a classic bow tie. Won't go out of style. Actual color is a very dark navy blue almost a black.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-12 12:05:03
Blenheim Palace Rules
Posted By: Thomas
Location: MINNEAPOLIS, MN United States
Comments:
The Classic for formal or casual wear any day, every day.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-12 15:08:30
Classic tie!
Posted By: Frank Coats
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
I had been wanting this tie for a while; it is a classic and when it went on sale the time was right. I have gotten great reviews on it myself!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-13 18:54:31
Excellent tie
Posted By: Chris
Location: Milwaukee, WI United States
Comments:
This was my first Beau Ties tie and I am now hooked. Could not be happier with the workmanship of the tie. My order shipped promptly and customer service has been amazing. Definitely going to be a repeat customer.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-14 22:37:03
Old School Excellence!
Posted By: Colin
Location: Lakeville, MN United States
Comments:
Great tie that Churchill would be proud of. And Made in USA too!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-23 10:02:44
A classic
Posted By: Steve
Location: Milwaukee, WI United States
Comments:
I own several of these -- diamond point and standard shapes. I'm an admirer of both bowties and Winston Churchill, so this is a natural. I have so many because I wear this pattern frequently, and don't want to wear out any one tie. I especially wear one on those days I need a little extra "oomph" in my day -- I am reminded of Churchill's stubborn defiance in the face of overwhelming odds, and I feel a little stronger myself.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-16 16:09:06
Great Tie
Posted By: Dan
Location: Winnipeg, MB Canada
Comments:
A great tie, a must have style for any real bow tie guy. It would be nice if this tie was made from a heavier material. This tie ties to too small a knot because the material is a little too light. * I own about 50 bow ties and half are from Beau Ties LTD.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-07 12:13:20
Decent, but thin
Posted By: Ian Henderson
Location: Calgary, AB Canada
Comments:
Having heard good things about Beau Ties from others, I thought I'd give it a try. Decent material and construction, but the tie seems Very thin and insubstantial compared to ties I've bought elsewhere; I suspect there is little or no lining. The material is certainly not "luxury" silk, but more utilitarian ... not necessarily a bad thing, as it needs to survive being repeatedly tied and untied. Unfortunately, when knotted properly, the tie makes a very small knot, which is not to my liking. If, however, that is the look you seek, you will be happy enough.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-15 19:25:50
Blenheim & Gingerbread bow ties
Posted By: Richard Jones
Location: Madison, WI United States
Comments:
It's been awhile since I purchased your ties, and I'm pleased to see the style and quality remain great. Purchased two Blenheim bow ties, one for me and one for my grandson. He's a fast learner, more so than I was years ago. Thanks!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-26 20:52:25
Very Classy Tie
Posted By: John McCormick
Location: Cumming, GA United States
Comments:
The "Blenheim" is a very classy, conservative style. Beauties of Vermont bow ties are easy to tie and easily adjustable.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-28 23:08:26
Blenheim, Jumbo
Posted By: Taher Ahmadi
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Comments:
It is an absolutely fine, very neat bow tie with a outstanding pattern, yet sufficiently quiet and classic. The fabric itself, being a silk twill, has the delicacy and elegance, while much more durable than a woven silk-whose fragility is its natural characteristic. I think the jumbo size that I have chosen is quite normal, though if it were in standard size, it would have suited me as well.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-31 16:27:57
Bow Ties
Posted By: McDonald
Location: MD United States
Comments:
GREAT

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-01 12:14:25
Nice Bow Tie
Posted By: Kevin
Location: Hendersonville , TN United States
Comments:
This is a great looking bow tie. Delivery was fast.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-23 10:47:00
Blenheim
Posted By: Richard Hochenberg
Location: Norwood, NJ United States
Comments:
Material a bit too thin making tying and neatness a bit more difficult. The look is very nice.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-03-16 17:45:05
Churchill Bow Tie
Posted By: Richard Major
Location: St. Davids, PA United States
Comments:
"Spot on!" Nice quality. Good price. Immediate delivery.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-03-24 15:55:51
Churchill ' s Fave
Posted By: Enrique
Location: the Woodlands, TX United States
Comments:
Very elegant tie! Could not be happier

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-10 11:27:50
Bienham bow tie
Posted By: Kevin bond
Location: Brownsville, TN United States
Comments:
Great bow tie bought for my son and the same one as a jumbo butterfly for myself hard to find matching bow ties being that I require bigger than 17.5 size

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-21 21:24:19
Charles
Posted By: Charles
Location: Secaucus , NJ United States
Comments:
Best selection of bow ties and excellent service. The best all around.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-20 11:01:11
Excellent tie
Posted By: Andrew Poupart
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Comments:
The Blenheim is a classic navy-with-white polka dots tie. I purchased the batwing version and I'm very pleased with it. The silk feels good in the hand and the tie ties up nicely. As Beau Ties ties don't appear to have a very thick lining, it is possible to over-tighten the tie and wind up with too small a knot. That caution aside, this is an excellent tie and a great value!