View Product Reviews


GRABBAGBOW - Grab Bag - bow ties


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-10-18 12:17:50
Great ties!
Posted By: Jonathan Ryder
Location: East Providence, RI United States
Comments:
This is perfect for the person who wants to build his bow tie collection. One of the ties we got was a near-perfect for one that someone purchased for my son. Talk about a pleasant surprise!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-06 11:28:59
Grab Goes Well
Posted By: Thomas Van Essen
Location: Hopewell, NJ United States
Comments:
The grab bag is always an existential sort of risk--but I was very pleased with both of the ties that came. I had feared something that was way out of my style range--say a golf themed tie--but I got two that I like a lot and, what's more, they were two that I wouldn't have ordered: they were not what I would have thought of as my kind of tie. So it was a good way to broaden the pallette and have a bit excitement. Not exactly Vegas, but close enough for a mild mannered bow tie guy.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-06 19:07:18
Grab Bag --- my BRAG Bag!
Posted By: Russell Potter
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
When I saw the grab bag deal on-line, I figured I might as well see what happens. I've had 4-n-1's converted and been super satisfied; I've sent in fabric bought on a trip to Thailand--- again, super satisfied. Of course, I don't know how many Beau Ties I've purchased...so, I knew that the Grab Bag would be an exciting surprise. I was not disappointed at all. I am happy to BRAG to everyone about my ties. And, yes, I took advantage of the quantity discount...so, 3 grab bags, 6 ties and an even deeper discount. These Beau Ties are real beauties!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-08 07:19:26
Grab Bag
Posted By: John Fernandez
Location: North Plainfield, NJ United States
Comments:
Cool Ties,but then again all bows are cool. These two however were a great look for a great buy. Sometimes buying a pig in a poke works.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-19 20:20:21
Great Picks
Posted By: Robert Caruth jr
Location: Peoria, IL United States
Comments:
I was very pleased with the bows - keep the grab bag as a selection!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-26 11:24:33
Bow tie man
Posted By: yax
Location: miami gardens, FL United States
Comments:
Did not know what was in the grab bag selection, however, the ties that I received were great. I did not have a solid black tie and the one in the bag is perfect of dress or high society events.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-14 11:41:45
Surprise! Surprise!
Posted By: Alan Yorker
Location: Decatur, GA United States
Comments:
I decided to try Beau Ties when a friend gave me a catalog. As an introduction, I took a risk on the GrabBag offer, two ties for less than the price of one, chosen by the good VT folks. I was more than pleased when they arrived, as the two ties sent were of excellent quality, style and design. I wore them both the very first week and received numerous compliments. I'm now hooked on Beau Ties Ltd.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-11 09:30:52
totally worth the gamble
Posted By: Michael B
Location: Southfield, MI United States
Comments:
I (naturally) wasn't sure what I'd be getting from the grab bag and was not disappointed. Although I, admittedly, like one tie much better than the other, both are fine additions to my collection. Plus, both are of a style that I would not normally choose for myself off of the rack. I was very pleased with my purchase and recommend the grab bag for anyone looking to build their bow tie options.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-06-17 15:23:31
Never Failed Me
Posted By: Jeffrey Vrana
Location: Omaha, NE United States
Comments:
I recently ordered the bow ties grab bag from your web site. Skepical freind told me this wasa bad idea "You never nkow what you are going to get with something like that." What I got...two beautiful ties to show off at work. I got exactly what I expected, my collection of Beau Ties are my pride & joy.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-03 17:05:45
Grab a Bag of Bows
Posted By: William McCoy
Location: Sunland, CA United States
Comments:
I got into wearing bow ties about 10 years ago when I encountered a Beau Ties of Vermont web ad. Since I had occasion to wear a tux now and then, I ordered two ties: one black and one red. Since that first order, I have never looked back. I've ordered several ties from BT of V, and have never been disappointed (just look at the catalog; how could you miss with ANY of them), so I thought the "Grab Bag" looked like fun, with a little excitement thrown in, and at a GREAT price! I wasn't disappointed, either. I received two beautiful ties, and am already enjoying them. As I said, how can you miss? The grab bag is a way to build a "repertoire" so to speak, and at great savings!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-13 23:34:04
Grab Bag
Posted By: Thomas
Location: Ballston Lake, NY United States
Comments:
Loved it! I wear bow ties several times a month and the Grab Bag is an excellent way to inexpensively add to my collection!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-09-24 06:15:57
I am almost happy
Posted By: GarryS
Location: Birghinghale, AL United States
Comments:
I bought it here, and today i found better deal here: http://topamshop.com

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-13 11:00:03
It was hard to find this product in google
Posted By: MikeB
Location: Birghinghale, AL United States
Comments:
This product is very good but it was hard to find it in google, i found it on 14 spot. You should add some social bookmarks and your website will hit google top10 very soon, then your traffic and sales will double or even triple. Search in google for - Insane google ranking boost - it helped my sites to rank

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-02 10:26:00
Grab Bag
Posted By: Anthony Gaetjens
Location: Seattle, WA United States
Comments:
Can't resist the bargain. One tie is solid pink. Hesitated to wear it, but was much commented upon (favorably) at the office.