View Product Reviews


SLTI098BOW - Solti - bow tie


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-07 11:49:08
Hello.
Posted By: Luis
Location: riverside, CA United States
Comments:
Very GQ!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-10 16:07:58
Just a little flair
Posted By: Maybe Dave
Location: Fullerton, CA United States
Comments:
It's exactly like the description says... appropriate for a black tie event (I wore it for a wedding), yet sets me apart. The material feels good, and though some of the stitching did fray on the strap, the tie itself is solid.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-10-20 23:59:41
Solti Style
Posted By: Randel Livingood
Location: Grants Pass, OR United States
Comments:
I wear a tuxedo anywhere from two to four times per month. I wear my solti freestyle bow tie and receive compliments on its great appearance and style. I am glad to recommend this bow tie to my Masonic friends.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-09 11:29:48
Solti Tie
Posted By: Ted C.
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
Purchased this and a Bartok tie for black and white tie occasions. Quality workmanship and thick construction making for a very beautiful tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-01-28 10:11:35
Too Thick
Posted By: Lewis Ross
Location: Burke, VA United States
Comments:
Not able to properly tie due to material too thick. Service in handling return by Beau Ties Ltd. excellent. Downside of all Internet purchases is that one can't feel the material beforehand. ### Due to the nature of woven jacquards, these fabrics tend to be thicker than others, a consequently a bit more challenging to tie. While we'll gladly to do a return, we can also make ties upon request without the lining, which will also reduce the thickness.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-03-18 10:20:50
solti bow tie
Posted By: Santo Fareri
Location: Brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
The tie was beautiful. Exactly what I'd hoped for, & exactly as pictured on your website. Excellent quality.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-19 13:38:16
Solti Butterfly Bow Tie
Posted By: Dwain McKinney
Location: Katy, TX United States
Comments:
I purchased the Solti to wear at my daughter's wedding. I received so many favorable comments about it. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-02 17:05:05
Very Nice
Posted By: Mel
Location: Macomb, MI United States
Comments:
The question was put to six different ladies and they voted that I should have gone with the plain, flat black over this tie. The design was great, however you need the shirt to go with the pattern. I like the tie, I'd buy another one.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-26 16:24:00
A touch of Elegance
Posted By: R. E. Rooney
Location: Philadelphia, PA United States
Comments:
I usually tie my own but when I want it to look perfectly elegant I wear this pre-tied.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-10-11 11:52:53
Great tie, as always
Posted By: Alex Cosby
Location: Albuquerque, NM United States
Comments:
I ordered this tie for my wedding in November. The tie came faster than expected and is as sharp and well-made as I've come to expect from Beau Ties. I'd highly recommend this tie and matching cummerbund for black tie affairs. It's a nice change from the standard pre-tied, black satin ties.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-15 21:04:46
Great tie
Posted By: Chris
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
Love the thick, luxurious material and classy jacquard weave silk of this tie. Ties a beautiful bow. I wore this for my wedding two weeks ago and got many compliments. Highly recommended for black tie occasions.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-27 19:54:51
Simply Elegant
Posted By: Pamela Owen
Location: Humble, TX United States
Comments:
My husband prefers to keep things simple, but yet not boring. This perfectly fits that description - the photo doesn't do justice to the elegance of the bow tie, yet the patterns are subtle. Thanks again Beau Ties for another winning wardrobe addition.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-01-19 16:47:36
Silky is not always a mythical beast
Posted By: Paul Moomaw
Location: Missoula, MT United States
Comments:
I ordered a black skilk jacquard bow tie with matching cummerbund, in diamond point because I thuink butterfly bows look too stiff. Delivery was prompt, and the tie and cummerbund are beauties; wonderful contrast in the jacquard pattern and silky hand are as inviting to the fingertips as to the eyes.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-08-20 13:11:34
Very pleased
Posted By: Blaine
Location: Ottawa, ON Canada
Comments:
Being from Canada, I find I frequently have trouble getting shipments from US based firms without paying ridiculous shipping costs. This order was delightful, straightforward and reasonable. The Tie looks great and best of all the instructions for tying it actually worked.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-09-05 12:21:04
Excellent Formal Tie
Posted By: Rapher
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
I wore this tie at 2 weddings and received multiple compliments. Excellent formal wear.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-24 08:27:42
KkkTmQmwyjj
Posted By: Aamina
Location: omWMRvEiDITcNq, NL Netherlands
Comments:
Refusing to bow to the British King was a proud show of independence for a new naotin, it confirmed we were no longer subjects, but free men. It made an important point and became a source of naotinal pride, and lives on in our traditions. However, it's a different matter in Japan. The bow there isn't a display of abject subservience, it's more of a mutual show of respect. You can think of it as somewhat similar to the salute soldiers employ in recognition of their profession of arms. The salute is initiated by the junior ranker and is returned by the senior. Even when a PFC takes an enemy officer captive, he's expected to salute and render his captive the respect his rank commands, all the while holding him at gun point.That's not a fully satisfying explanaotin for the bow in Japan, or a perfect analogy, but it's close enough to show there's another side of the issue.I'm no fan of Obama, quite the contrary, but bowing to the Emperor of Japan is no stain on the honor of America. Obama is a guest in their country and their rules of proper conduct apply. Certainly, Americans are free to show respect for the Japanese custom or not. Obama chose to bow, it was his choice, it doesn't diminish our naotinal honor, it reassures the people of Japan that we regard them as equals, and I won't fault him for it.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-13 22:07:19
Tight tie
Posted By: Bill phillips
Location: San francisco, CA United States
Comments:
Great feel to the material,great shape to the tie.no problem for me but for someone w/ a very large neck ,could be too tight.love the tie

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-31 12:24:23
Something different for a tux
Posted By: Sam
Location: Minneapolis, MN United States
Comments:
Lovely pattern. Adds a hint of rebellion to black tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-10 09:09:11
Great tie!
Posted By: Nathan Norton
Location: Arlington, VA United States
Comments:
I have two in this series. Both look great with a tux, yet can also be worn at the office with the right shirt. I'll no doubt buy more in the series.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-05-09 10:50:34
Solti - bow tie
Posted By: Dale
Location: Webster, NY United States
Comments:
I was looking for and found the perfect formal bow tie for my daughter's wedding. The Solti fit the bill as I didn't want just a plain black one. I wanted black paisley and this is the perfect tie. Have to wait until September to see about the comments, but I like it and my wife thinks it's great - so will my daughter. They use the best material.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-09-10 02:01:09
Very nice
Posted By: John
Location: Kingston, WA United States
Comments:
Wearing it at the Lone Sailor event, great tie and awesome quality; bang for the buck!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-10-15 10:58:32
Steve
Posted By: Stephen
Location: Providence, RI United States
Comments:
very elegant, suitable for black tie affair with suit or tux. Wore this to my son's wedding, received many compliments. I've got three more sons, will use Beau Ties for all weddings.