View Product Reviews


CBBK7621 - Carbon Black - bow tie


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-23 13:09:31
Perfect Formal Bowtie
Posted By: Carl McCurdy, MD
Location: Jasper, GA United States
Comments:
After wrestling for months with a slick, difficult bow from a major men's store, I found that my new Beau Tie in carbon black had the weave and texture to tie perfectly, first time and every time!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-17 20:30:21
Carbon Black Bow Tie
Posted By: David
Location: Nashville, TN United States
Comments:
Beautiful tie. Ties easily. Looks great with my tux

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-21 16:54:58
carbon black bow tie
Posted By: Anthony Hanson
Location: Wawona, CA United States
Comments:
I loved the style and look of this classic bowtie. Self tie are supreme and now I feel so debonaire after learning to tie this ancient lost art form. I recommend Beau Ties Ltd. to anyone, they are the best. I'll definitely be buying more ties from them in the future. Thanks Again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-10-18 08:48:39
McKinley's Ties
Posted By: Steven Espenschied
Location: North Canton, OH United States
Comments:
These ties Carbon Black and Brown with pointed end was perfect replica of McKinley's Tie. Got waves of compliment this past weekend from visitors.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-06 18:28:11
Just what I ordered
Posted By: Carl Anderson
Location: Tacoma, WA United States
Comments:
I needed a "black tie" for a local fundraising gala and, after looking all over the internet, decided on using Beau Ties. When the tie arrived it was exactly what I had ordered and looked great at the gala. In fact, I'm wearing it again tonight.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-20 01:31:50
Can't get anywhere else
Posted By: Josh
Location: Kansas City, MO United States
Comments:
I bought the very slim diamond point version. I am very pleased with it all around. I needed something black that wasn't shiny. The woven silk on this tie worked out perfect: it is textured and more like fabric. If you're looking for something modern, look no further. Great tie!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-21 20:07:39
Carbon Black Bow Tie & Cummerbund
Posted By: Cal
Location: Chestertown, MD United States
Comments:
I decided to wear a "real" bow tie to a prestigious event rather than using a pre-tied version. Beau Tie LTD of Vermont had just the right tie and matching cummerbund. Ordering was easy, the products arrived on time, and the tie and cummerbund looked great. How to tie the bow instructions are included in case they are needed.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-30 03:42:54
Outstanding
Posted By: Ken
Location: MO United States
Comments:
This bowtie looks very elegant and stays tightly knotted on extended wear. Beau Ties was able to make a fitted (non-adjustable) and I am very happy with it. Really nice craftsmanship and excellent quality.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-06 12:48:10
Good Tie
Posted By: Joe Zasada
Location: Beaumont, AB Canada
Comments:
Got it for black-tie events, went for a self-tie pointed end model. Very well made, excellent product.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-03-01 14:37:12
Ties perfectly... everytime
Posted By: Trevor
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada
Comments:
I love this tie. I ordered a custom sized tie, non adjustable. I'm amazed at how easy it is to tie. Perfect the first time. I wore it to a function last week, and I was teased that I need to learn how to tie a bow tie. The knot was perfect and everyone thought it was pre-tied. I just received a couple of ties from Bill's private stock this morning. Can't wait to wear them! Thanks!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-14 21:02:27
Finese
Posted By: Anthony J. Chmiel
Location: Milwaukee, WI United States
Comments:
Great Bow Tie, Love it! These are the best you can find anywhere!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-10-12 20:21:54
Classic Elegance
Posted By: Robert Orozco
Location: Ashburn, VA United States
Comments:
You cannot go wrong with this tie. The classic style separates you from the crowd!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-13 12:27:30
Good product; good service
Posted By: Bert
Location: St Louis, MO United States
Comments:
If in need of a bow tie, this is the place. Good selection; good quality, prompt deliver.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-09 14:29:38
Great Bow Tie
Posted By: John
Location: Huntsville, AL United States
Comments:
Great Bow Tie, so much happier with the quality and it's ability to hold a knot. Far superior to big box tux store's ties.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-08 11:20:00
Classic black
Posted By: Bob Karlovits
Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States
Comments:
I wanted to upgrade my tuxedo look for a performance I was playing with a local wind orchestra, so, naturally, I went to Beau Ties for help. The Carbon Black tie was perfect, and a colleague in the audience even commented on its good looks after the concert.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-10-04 14:13:48
Formal beauty
Posted By: stanley k
Location: McLean, VA United States
Comments:
Carbon Black formal tie is perfect - great shape, smooth, simple texture, and pure black, to complement the tux. Easy adjustability. Will buy other colors soon.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-05 17:04:46
Excellent Product
Posted By: John
Location: Jacksonville, FL United States
Comments:
I am extremely pleased with my bow tie. The quality is excellent and it arrived well in advance of the delivery date I had requested. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a traditional black bow tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-13 11:33:32
Average
Posted By: Brent
Location: santa monica, CA United States
Comments:
I went with Beau Ties because of their robust inventory and glowing reviews. Price points are too high for the quality. That quality reminded me of mens warehouse.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-24 10:34:32
First Time Buyer
Posted By: Richard Healey
Location: Pawleys Island, SC United States
Comments:
Black formal bow tie is excellent - highly recommend. The other, while a great tie, a bit oversized for me. Probably didn't spend enough time looking at the "sizes" description

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-03 11:01:02
A classic
Posted By: M. Dale Parayeski
Location: Burlington, ON Canada
Comments:
This is precisely what one wants in a formal, black tie. The diamond points elevate it from the ordinary without being overtly different.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-18 09:58:43
There is more than one way to skin a cat
Posted By: Joe Vassar
Location: Bristow, OK United States
Comments:
Ordered a black formal tie, never could figure out how to tie it. Then ordered a pre-tied Butter Fly/Jumbo. Looked great. Very distinctive quality product. Still working on learning to tie a bow tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-23 10:53:05
Very nice
Posted By: Meir Rotenberg
Location: ENGLEWOOD, NJ United States
Comments:
Good black bow tie for black tie, but the noiret was better. This is perfect for those slightly more budgeted.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-30 13:04:15
Great Product
Posted By: Chris Hillier
Location: Toronto, ON Canada
Comments:
As a very particular shopper, I searched all over the internet for bow tie options, but kept coming back to beau ties. They had great feedback / good pricing and selection. Now received, the service/delivers was quick and the bow tie itself exceeded my expeditions for quality. A definite recommendation!