View Product Reviews


BCHR032BOW - Black Charmeuse/ Crepe Jewel Toned - bow tie


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-10-25 00:19:38
Father of the Bride
Posted By: Bill Krall
Location: Yardley, PA United States
Comments:
The bow tie from Beau Ties was a hit with the wedding party and the guests, but most of all with my daughter! It took a while to learn how to tie one on, but I got the hang of it.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-10-25 18:25:26
A classic!
Posted By: Jimmy
Location: Cleveland, TN United States
Comments:
This is a tie that will never go out of style. It looks great for any formal occasion. Even without formal wear it makes a standard suit something special.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-02 12:25:45
Smart accessory
Posted By: Christopher Helman
Location: Portsmouth, VA United States
Comments:
The bowtie added a formal touch to my U.S. Navy dress blues. Extremely satisfied and looked so much better than everyone else's clip-ons.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-14 20:59:36
Classical
Posted By: Anthony J. Chmiel
Location: Milwaukee, WI United States
Comments:
Great Bow Tie, Love it! These are the best you can find anywhere!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-03 10:25:27
Classic
Posted By: Nargiz
Location: Baku, AL Azerbaijan
Comments:
good product, good service. exactly what we expected.thanks

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-06 12:50:37
Instant classic
Posted By: Jeff
Location: Narberth, PA United States
Comments:
A fantastic go-to tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-07-15 12:04:30
Not available elsewhere
Posted By: Jerry
Location: San Diego, CA United States
Comments:
I could not find a wide, deep cut bow tie in a variety of stores. The Black Charmeuse/ Crepe Jewel Toned - bow tie solved the problem. It has a rich look and is just what I expected.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-13 02:31:19
Formal Style
Posted By: Jeff
Location: Philadelphia, PA United States
Comments:
I purchased this tie as a possible selection for my New Years festivities to go along with my new tuxedo. I was delighted to see the nature of the two tone and how the bow tie could be worn in many different ways with differing effects. Highly recommend to add some diversity to the black tie.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-31 13:00:57
The perfect Black Tie
Posted By: Mike Kambour
Location: Miami, FL United States
Comments:
I've been a bow tie wearer for 40 years and usually don't wear black ties with a tux. This tie ties up perfectly and shimmers. It is the perfect Black tie for a classic formal look. Think James Bond or Frank Sinatra.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-05 10:37:49
Style. Confidant.
Posted By: chuck d
Location: chicago, IL United States
Comments:
I was told at several men's stores that pre-tied bow ties all looked the same: stiff, common, no flair. NOT TRUE! These bow ties look lux without learning the skill of tying a bow tie. Great fabrics and styles to choose from too.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-05 10:41:13
Great Ties
Posted By: chuck d
Location: chicago, IL United States
Comments:
This crepe pre-tied bow tie looks great on. It really has that hand-tied look and style. It is miles above what i could find any men's store with a pre-tied tie selection. I feel like it compliments my very expensive tuxedo. Nothing about this tie looks pre-fabricated.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-30 10:37:35
Black Charmeuse/Jewel Toned Bow Tie
Posted By: ROD
Location: New York CIty, , NY United States
Comments:
VERY SLIM version, here., I noticed all bowties are getting thinner so thought I'd update my dinner suit with this and keep up with 007 himself. I haven't worn it yet, but I will on New Year's Eve. The tie itself arrived in time and looks flawless.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-04 10:22:36
Mr
Posted By: Mr Brian A. Kirkland
Location: North Brunswick, NJ United States
Comments:
I alway enjoy wearing my Beau Ties.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-07-07 12:27:15
Great tie for my tux
Posted By: Dom C
Location: Castle Rock, CO United States
Comments:
Wore this to a black tie banquet and got multiple comment so how god it looked.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-07-23 10:44:46
Big Bow Tie
Posted By: Eric
Location: Atlanta, GA United States
Comments:
I am a big guy and most bow ties look wimpy but this one does the trick

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-10-20 12:51:32
Groom's Tie
Posted By: Michael
Location: Encino, CA United States
Comments:
I got this tie for my wedding and for the Best Man and Two Fathers. They're really nicely made. Great material. I'm not a big bow tie wearer but it was good enough for my black tie wedding. So... what's your important occasion that you're doubting this tie?