View Product Reviews


MADS13717 - Mad Scientist - bow tie


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-02-15 21:38:33
Mad scientist
Posted By: Ulysses Kilgore ,III
Location: Brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
Both sophistication and a bit of levity share the stage in making a statement for this bowtie as well as... the wearer.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-02-27 12:19:12
Great looking tie
Posted By: Jenny
Location: Birmingham, AL United States
Comments:
Two of my sons have this tie. They are both crazy about it. I love that they don't need help putting them on. (We got the pre-tied option)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-03-03 12:36:31
Mad Scientist Bow Tie
Posted By: Chris Bennett
Location: Moore, OK United States
Comments:
I have honestly never been so satisfied with an online company. Not only did I have an on-time delivery, but the Mad Scientist Bow Tie was everything I had ever hoped it would be. When I wore this to school, I got more compliments than I can even remember. I am eagerly looking forward and watching all of the new releases and sales to find more bow ties I love, and I'll never use another site to order another one.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-07 16:10:01
I may be mad, but I'm not angry.
Posted By: William Anderson
Location: Kennett Square, PA United States
Comments:
As a practicing research scientist and part-time science educator, I found this pictorial right up my alley. At a distance the equations on the tie look like abstractions, but upon closer inspection they reveal themselves as legitimate mathematical expressions. Kind of like science. At last I've found a use for calculus. Wear it to your next party for guaranteed banter with the most clever people in the room.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-17 18:01:15
Beautiful and Unusual Tie
Posted By: Hank R.
Location: Fort Worth, TX United States
Comments:
I bought this very classy tie (self-tie) for a young man in my church as a Confirmation gift. Since he's supremely gifted in Math and Science this tie suits him perfectly. Also, I want our young men to know that wearing a tie is NOT something to be avoided but rather to be enjoyed. This wonderful tie is expertly well-made. The material is first rate and should be a major boost to any man's wardrobe. Math is Power! Thanks BeauTies!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-06-02 14:29:17
143
Posted By: mary
Location: greendale, WI United States
Comments:
REALLY cool! I have a few "mad scientists" in my family and amongst my friends. "They get it!"

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-06-03 10:59:41
Mathematical
Posted By: Robert
Location: Grove City, PA United States
Comments:
It's a bow tie. It worked perfectly. Really it's a fun print if you're a math geek. Much better than a Pi or something simple. Has made some colleagues a bit jealous.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-06-17 10:25:37
Great bow tie
Posted By: David Stout
Location: Bettendorf, AL United States
Comments:
I bought the 'crazy scientist' tie for a scientist friend. He enjoyed getting the tie and spoke of the quality when he called.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-07-07 01:42:35
Perfect for me
Posted By: James Berryman
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments:
A perfect tie for me

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-07-22 13:01:39
The Mad Scientist
Posted By: ann marie gordon
Location: silver spring, MD United States
Comments:
Item was on back order. Still awaiting item.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-25 20:28:48
Mad Scientist
Posted By: Frank Nikic
Location: Cuyahoga Falls, OH United States
Comments:
I have always been known as a math geek so it was fitting that I purchase this bowtie. I have received so many compliments, as I do with my other Beau Ties. Thanks for capturing my passion.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-01 12:43:11
Mad About the Tie
Posted By: Noor Hartsfield
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
I absolutely love this tie. When I first came upon it, my heart skipped a beat and I knew that I had to have it. I have it-I love it. This tie is elegant and fun.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-07 18:16:42
Great tie, great customer service
Posted By: David Creighton
Location: Linden, NJ United States
Comments:
I'm a recent bow tie wearer and I've been looking for bow ties other than the typical plaid and polka dot ties I've seen in stores. Beau Ties Ltd not only has an amazing selection of ties ranging from stylish and artful to fun and novel, but each tie is offered in various sizes and styles. (Including pre-tied clip-on versions, but as a recent convert I highly recommend learning to tie one! It turns out I find it easier/quicker than tying a traditional long tie!) Because of variety of sizes and styles available for each design, I assumed it might take a while to receive my particular bow tie order, but I was surprized when my tie arrived only a few days later. It is well made and beautiful and I've received many comments and compliments wearing it! I also had some pre-purchase questions regarding the sizing and the different styles which were answered immediately and made me much more confident about my initial purchase. I will definitely be purchasing more ties from Beau Ties Ltd in the future!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-24 12:15:02
Kids personal shopper ...
Posted By: Chris
Location: Corinth, VT United States
Comments:
Ordered this for my daughter to give to her boy friend. I think it would be a big hit, how's a parent to know? Do know that the quality is excellent from my own experience.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-09 10:36:48
Fantastic bow tie for a math nerd.
Posted By: Carolina
Location: Springfield, OH United States
Comments:
I bought this as one of the gifts for my boyfriend, who is a nerdy guy who adores bow ties, and it was absolutely perfect! He even said all the equations were accurate, haha. The tie is pretty much the way it looks on here, and it comes with a catalog and well packaged. I live in Ohio, and it arrived within 2 weeks. I believe I got the slim line diamond-point freestyle version. It's a great quality tie, and this is definitely a website I'll consider ordering from again for interesting ties. I highly recommend it!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-10 10:33:23
Mad Scientist beau tie
Posted By: Karen
Location: Cleveland, TN United States
Comments:
loved it